Bravo! Awards

CEF Bravo! Awards is an annual celebration of the outstanding achievements of Chesterfield County Public School alumni. Held each November, the Bravo! Awards dinner has come to be known as an inspiring evening, offering an opportunity to hear the honorees share their personal story of how a Chesterfield County Public Schools education contributed to launching them on their path to success.

The award recipients spend time in the schools sharing their life experiences and motivating the students to strive for success. Proceeds from the dinner allow the Chesterfield Education Foundation to continue to provide enhanced educational experiences and support for teachers and students.

Since the start of the program in 2009, over 60 alumni have been honored with Bravo! awards.

2019 Bravo! Award Honorees

Jane Baskerville, Ph.D.

Retired, Instructional Specialist for World Languages & English as a Second Language, CCPS

G.W. Carver High School Class of 1961

Randy Rowlett, Esq.

Attorney & Managing Partner, Gordon, Dodson, Gordon & Rowlett

Matoaca High School Class of 1980

CAPT Brett Mietus

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chief of Naval Operations, U.S. Navy

L.C. Bird High School Class of 1988

Carolyn Rudd, Ed.D.

Founder, President & CEO, CRP, Inc.

G.W. Carver High School Class of 1968

Siegfried Othmer, Ph.D.

Chief Scientist, EEG Institute

Manchester High School Class of 1957

LaChelle Waller, Ph.D.

Director of Undergraduate Advising and Research & Assistant Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University

Thomas Dale High School Class of 1997

Get Involved Today To Ensure a Brighter Tomorrow For Our Children.

Donate Today